Adele Is Back!

 Photo Source: Unknown (temporarily)

Photo Source: Unknown (temporarily)

I do not believe that I have ever used Twitter so much in my life at one time as I have today. Earlier in the day the British songwriter (and highly missed key part of today's music scene) Adele released her new song (plus video) "Hello." I listened to the emotionally evoking soulful voice accompanied with eclectic melody 10 times in a row before turning it off. I have not played another song yet (and don't think I will for the day).

The return of Adele after a 4 year hiatus and her last album 21 was a wait that her fans (including myself) anxiously accepted. There is no better time of the year for Adele to release new music than the Fall. For some mystifying reason, it feels "right" hearing her voice while looking at cloudy skies, trees turning beautiful colors, and a cool perfect breeze.

Many fans are crying tears of joy because of the new heavenly music bestowed upon us today. The announcement of the lead single to her new album 25, was also accompanied with the release of her album. Adele stated on her Instagram that November 20th is the date we need to mark on our schedules/planners.

MTV has shared the following track list as the official songs that will be on 25.

1. Hello
2. Send My Love (To Your New Lover)
3. I Miss You
4. When We Were Young
5. Remedy
6. Water Under the Bridge
7. River Lea
8. Love in the Dark
9. Million Years Ago
10. All I Ask
11. Sweetest Devotion

I don't know about you all, but I am pre-ordering my copy of the album today via Amazon!